Almost there!

Two more blocks are completed for my quilt: another mosaic and a second Greek cross.

IMG_8135I made somewhat similar colour choices for these, with a lot more contrast than the first versions I made, so I think they’ll help balance out the quilt nicely.

Here’s a close-up of the Greek cross, which is really fun to make:

IMG_8136And the mosaic block, which was also fun to make. Who am I kidding, they all are!

IMG_8137I did a little hand-piecing on this one, partly because it’s fun and also because I wanted to go watch the Simpsons and keep sewing at the same time.

IMG_8124 IMG_8125Just one more block to go! I started it yesterday and promptly proceded to measure wrong, mis-cut two pieces, and run out of fabric, sigh.

Leave a Reply

