Why blog?

I really want to have a place to keep all my projects together – especially a place to see all the stages, from planning to finished result, with plenty of pictures!

I’ve had blogs before and they’ve never really stuck (I’d link you to all my past blogs but oh, who has time – they were legion), yet the idea of blogging keeps floating around in my head. I make so many projects, and I’m proud of them and want to show them off ! I suppose it’s as simple as that.

I’d also like a blog as a place to write and keep longer texts, not about creative pursuits but more about life and opinions in general. We’ll see how it goes with that. Perhaps one aim will win out over the other in the long run – if I manage to keep this blog updated for longer than a week.

As you can guess from the title, I sew almost exclusively with vintage patterns – knit from mostly old patterns too. Why? Well, I’ll get to that in another post!

Leave a Reply

